Viewing entries tagged

day 10: Asteya "I am enough"

Day 10: Asteya

practice on astray, non-stealing + abundance:
take a pause in your day when you feel a strong desire.
i want this. i feel like i need to buy this really nice new sundress.. or you want someone to call you back, like now. (that’s me)
and to place your hand over your heart. 
repeat to yourself, or even outloud: i am enough. i am abundant. at least 3 times.
take a few deep cleansing breaths.
i am all good. i am full of love and light the energy of the entire universe.

thank you for sharing your abundance + light  
have a beautiful day friends!


Day 7: Satya

day 7: stay = truth. 

may we take rest today
and to practice: while being in simple conversation. to pause. to remember satya (truth) and ahimsa (compassion). 
love love love
happy sunday, 

Day 3: The 8 limbs of Yoga: Yamas + Niyamas

Day 3: The 8 limbs of Yoga: Yamas + Niyamas


ok so the 8 limbs of yoga are a guide to the yogic art of living.

there are 8 steps in all, and they can serve you to live with curiosity, with kindness, and in a way that feels really good, and meaningful and truthful, to you. 

so the 8 limbs are in the sanskrit language. they might sound a little funny at first. don’t worry.

1 - yamas.

the yamas relate to how we live in the world with integrity. our behavior in an out in the world.

2 - niyamas

relates to our self-discipline and spiritual observances. our behavior towards and with ourselves.

3- Asana

Yoga postures and the physical yoga practice, which is only one! of 8 parts of yoga. 

The body is seen as the temple of the spirit so we practice yoga to keep the body healthy and fluid.