Viewing entries in
Yoga Vlog

Day 12: Brahmacharya

How are you directing your energy today?

This is a powerful one. it is again, around the theme of awareness, presence, directing our attention in a kind and compassionate way. we are humans. we are evolved to thrive in kindness and compassion. how can you support your energy? sending big energy 💜 to you.

day 10: Asteya "I am enough"

Day 10: Asteya

practice on astray, non-stealing + abundance:
take a pause in your day when you feel a strong desire.
i want this. i feel like i need to buy this really nice new sundress.. or you want someone to call you back, like now. (that’s me)
and to place your hand over your heart. 
repeat to yourself, or even outloud: i am enough. i am abundant. at least 3 times.
take a few deep cleansing breaths.
i am all good. i am full of love and light the energy of the entire universe.

thank you for sharing your abundance + light  
have a beautiful day friends!


Day 7: Satya

day 7: stay = truth. 

may we take rest today
and to practice: while being in simple conversation. to pause. to remember satya (truth) and ahimsa (compassion). 
love love love
happy sunday, 

Day 6: Ahimsa Meditation

Day 6 of the #summerofyogalove series.

Simple simple beautiful practice for of my favorite practices of all time. 

The theme for today is ahimsa, again. 

To practice today: 
you can go about your day and practice wishing others well. 
To expand your intention for compassion and wellbeing with all beings you encounter. 
that’s it! 

i wish you well today :)
sending love, 

Day 5: Ahimsa

1 minute loving kindness meditation practice for today: 
Sit or stand comfortably. 

If you feel comfortable where you are, close your eyes and place your right hand over your heart. Then your left. 
Take a few deep cleansing breaths. 
Call to mind an image of yourself. Observing yourself, as a beautiful human, deserving of love. 

Repeat this mantra (phrase) 5 times
may I be happy, may I be healthy, may i be peaceful, may I live with ease.

And now call to mind all of humans, all beings everywhere. Hold them in your thoughts as you repeat the mantra: 
may you be safe, may you be healthy, may you be happy, may you live with ease.

May this practice serve you, and may your practice serve all beings everywhere. 

the light in me honors the light in you  

(Please note this is an abbreviated version of a loving kindness mediation. For a 5 minute guided meditation visit

Day 3: The 8 limbs of Yoga: Yamas + Niyamas

Day 3: The 8 limbs of Yoga: Yamas + Niyamas


ok so the 8 limbs of yoga are a guide to the yogic art of living.

there are 8 steps in all, and they can serve you to live with curiosity, with kindness, and in a way that feels really good, and meaningful and truthful, to you. 

so the 8 limbs are in the sanskrit language. they might sound a little funny at first. don’t worry.

1 - yamas.

the yamas relate to how we live in the world with integrity. our behavior in an out in the world.

2 - niyamas

relates to our self-discipline and spiritual observances. our behavior towards and with ourselves.

3- Asana

Yoga postures and the physical yoga practice, which is only one! of 8 parts of yoga. 

The body is seen as the temple of the spirit so we practice yoga to keep the body healthy and fluid. 

Day 2: Yoga for Balancing Energy

Day 2: Yoga for Balancing Energy

yoga myth buster: i have to be perfect for yoga.

actually, you are already perfect. yoga helps you to balance your energy, wherever you are.

Live Your Yoga: Your Personal Guide to the 8 limbs of Yoga

Live Your Yoga: Your Personal Guide to the 8 limbs of Yoga

Let’s talk yoga.

This practice that inspired me to live a life with more purpose, easy and joy.  That supports me to live my life with in a healthy, meaningful and spiritual way. 

That's what this yoga practice is designed to do

And it can do this for you.